speaking of logos…

a “blended scotch” 

When I think of a logo the first thing that comes to mind is the font. For junk & king, I’m considering a serrifed based font called Chronicle Text which I instantly fell in love with at Typography.com. I think you’ll recognize it as the font used in at least one fashion publication. The ampersand caught my attention and in general I like the elegant sophistication of this font. Now that I have the font I can start brainstorming with my graphic designer (aka bf) on color, type and format. I can almost envision the imprint this will leave on a heavy card stock from a vintage press and I know just the one for the job (more on that later).

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

